Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Teacher Excellence Awards by EDEF
Teacher Excellence Awards by EDEF
El Dorado Education Foundation
Saturday, May 23, 2020

The El Dorado Education Foundation (EDEF) is pleased to announce each school’s  semifinalists, finalists, and nominees for the 21st Teacher Excellence Awards. For 2020, a near-record number of nominations was received. The Southern Arkansas University (SAU) Advisory Committee judges would like to convey how difficult all of this year’s choices were. The El Dorado School District truly has a large group of top-notch teachers, and for that, the foundation is most appreciative.

 EDEF is so proud of the EDEF semifinalists, finalists, and nominees. Because of the unique challenges which continue to be faced this year, in-person interviews and live classroom observations will not be possible. Therefore, to choose the three Outstanding Educators this year, the SAU Judging team will conduct Zoom interviews with each finalist and principal.

Congratulations and thank you to all! 

 The 17 Semifinalists for 2020 are:

  El Dorado High School:       

          1.  Pate Bauldree                     

          2.  Anna Reynolds      

          3.  Brady McDuffie    

          4.  Taylon Steele         

          5.  Clair Antoon            

          6.  Natalye Leake

Barton Junior High School:

          1.  Calandra Brown     

          2.  Michelle Lyons      

          3.  Wendy Strickland 

Washington Middle School:

          1.  Kari Carelock     

          2.  Elizabeth Higgins      

          3.  Leia Hickmott

Hugh Goodwin:

          Brigitte Haney


          Roddie Calloway

 Retta Brown:

          Felice Scott


          Ashley Johnson


          Chris Davis

The Nine Finalists for 2020 are:

 Elementary School

 1.  Brigitte Haney – Hugh Goodwin 

2.  Roddie Calloway – Northwest 

3.  Ashley Johnson – Yocum


Middle/Junior High School

 1.     Kari Carelock – Washington 

2.     Leia Hickmott – Washington

3.     Michelle Lyons – Barton


High School

 1.     Pate Bauldree – EHS

2.     Brady McDuffie – EHS

3.     Taylon Steele – EHS

The Nominees for 2020 are:

Hugh Goodwin: Billy Blackburn, Sara Bullard, Joan Cunningham, Margaret Cupp, Kristen Davis, Brigitte Haney, Angela Heid, Missy Inman, Cristina Lee, Christin Lites, Allison Lockwood, Elaine Manning, Linda McVay, Lara Robbins, Chianti Roberson, Kelsey Smith, Claudia Stevenson, and Amy Tucker.   

Northwest: Darla Bailey, Roddie Calloway, Cristal Coronado, Christy Cranford, Stacey Fairris, Amy Fulco, Cara Jobe, Aime Johnson, Mandy Kingery, Crystal Knapp, Imani Moore, Janna Moree, Holly Morgan, Amanda Strange, Cindy Walton, and Crystal Wells.  

Retta Brown: Shanna Calloway, Mollie Richey, and Felice Scott.  

Yocum: Leanne Barnett, Lauren Dailey, Chrystal Gilkey, Stacy Gulick, Haley Holeman, Kim Ibert, Ashley Johnson, Melissa Laird, Lila Levingston, Glenda Moore, Shemekia Morgan, Amber Newton, Casey Orr, Daniela Rivas Macaela Seabolt, Tammy Waller, and Taylor Wells.     

Washington: Brinkley Aycock, Courtney Canady, Kari Carelock, Katie Carroll, Melissa Colorigh, Angula Davis, Evelyn Escamillia, Olivia Fitzgerald, Rachael Gaven, Amanda Griffin, Deborah Guevara, Leia Hickmott, Elizabeth Higgins, Ethan Kelton, Carson Lamb, Andrew McDaniel, Jennifer Michaels, Anna Norris, Jennifer Odom, Kelly Reyes, Chris Rynders, Marissa Savage, Brianna Sheeley, Alie Shepherd, Hannah Smith, Dorina Stephens, Cecelia Williams, and Desiree Williams.     

Barton: Jeremy Atwell, Sally Baldwin, Kaylee Bates, Scott Bounds, Calandra Brown, Jamie Cupples, Hannah Davis, Betty fox, Misty Garcia, Kathy Gill, Tyler Hodnett, Jimmy Johnson, Josh Kingery, Luke Lansdell, Michelle Lyons, Billy Major, Timothy Mullenax, Drew Robinson, Mariah Saulsbury, Wendy Strickland, and Heather Willis.

Murmil: Chris Davis, Vicki Delone, Christina Hostetter, Sheila Russell, Amy Turbeville, and David Voss.

EHS: Tate Aldrich, Cameron Alexander, Clair Antoon, Pate Bauldree, Alyssa Bean, Tab Bledsoe, Joseph Clark, Ashley Curtis, De’ Anthony Curtis, Orianna Davis, Caroline de Simon, Hayden Dow, Shannon Ellison, Shelley Forbess, Jessica Freeman, Nikki Gamble, Jordan Hinson, Candi Jennings, Patrick Johnson, Susan Johnson, Robert Kloap, Natalye Leake, Jessica Lindquist, Jamie Lowe, Joyce Martindale, Brady McDuffie, Steven Meizler, Bill Meyer, Alexander Michaels, Katherine Mobbs, Stephanie Moon, Hayley Morrison, Larry Newman, Kimberley Newman, Greg Oden, Angie Parker, Jackie Phillips, Allison Pittman, Sheri Rankin, Anna Reynolds, Molly Rottman, Rachel Smith, Taylon Steele, Donnie Tank, Abbey Thomas, Stephanie Thomas, Nancy Ubias, William Washburn, Ginger Welch, and Steve Wren.